From reading what my classmates have posted on the topic or Remediation, I have a much broader idea of what that process entails and how it affects us in our day-to-day lives. Tim’s insights on how this process could be applied to our own projects coincided with what I drew from the article and how I applied it to our projects..but his were a bit more technical than mine, as he’s much more savvy like that. Delphine’s insights on how remediation affects even religion was really astounding. I hadn’t thought of it like that until she mentioned it in her post, but once I thought about it, I realized that she was right…so much religious history and even mythology is remastered and reimagined time and time again through films and books…and each derivation is slightly different from the one before it. Lastly, Megan’s insights were highly invaluable to rationalizing the reality of the concepts the article talks about, both through our projects and through our everyday lives.

